X
ADVERTISEMENT

calculer un proucentage

calculer un proucentage comes with six different types of percent possibilities. Enter values and click on Calculate percentage button

ADVERTISEMENT
X
--

What is of
--

is what percent of
--

is of what?
--

from to
--

/
Decimal: --
Percentage: --

Calculateur de pourcentage


Notre calculateur de changement de pourcentage peut résoudre tous ces types de problèmes en quelques secondes sans aucune confusion. Nous savons qu’il est difficile de calculer le pourcentage à l’aide de formules lorsque vous êtes pressé. La calculatrice de pourcentage est utilisée pour calculer le pourcentage de changement à l'aide de formules en amont de la calculatrice de différence de pourcentage.

Le pourcentage est une partie importante des mathématiques et du calcul des chiffres lorsqu'il s'agit de produire un rapport basé sur des données collectives.

Une partie importante de la numératie


Les pourcentages sont l'un des moyens les plus utilisés par les individus pour définir ce qui se passe dans notre globe. Ils sont utilisés dans la presse pour définir les taux de chômage, une multitude de statistiques sur la santé et le bien-être, et la répartition des ressources publiques, telles que les sommes dépensées pour l'éducation ou l'armée par rapport aux autres nations.

Dans les affaires plus privées et immédiates, les pourcentages sont utilisés pour nous informer sur les taux d'intérêt des cartes de crédit et des prêts, pour clarifier les retenues salariales, pour annoncer des augmentations des pensions et des allocations et, bien sûr, pour nous encourager à économiser (ou à dépenser) de offres de réduction.

Puisque la numératie consiste à connaître les éléments mathématiquement associés de notre globe, une partie de l'apprentissage de la numératie consiste à créer des pourcentages significatifs. Nous voulons permettre, que ce soit dans des situations privées ou en relation avec la communauté au sens large, de pouvoir obtenir un pourcentage précis pour différents scénarios.

La signification de «pourcentage»

 

Le pourcentage signifie «pour cent». Écrire un pourcentage est un moyen de comparer le montant à 100. Par exemple: 42% = x +

Les fractions (ou ratios) réels avec un dénominateur de 100 sont des points de pourcentage. En supprimant le symbole de pourcentage et en écrivant le montant supérieur à 100, tout pourcentage peut être modifié en une fraction équivalente. Habituellement, il est préférable de mettre cette fraction dans les termes les plus simples.

Utilisations des données en pourcentage


Dans les rapports de données, les pourcentages sont utilisés parce qu'ils sont plus simples à comprendre et à comparer que d'autres types de fractions. Comparer 20% et 15% de la population, par exemple, est beaucoup plus facile que de présenter les mêmes chiffres que 1/5 et 3/20.

Parce que% utilise toujours le même nombre de base, 100, les pourcentages sont simples et puissants. Malheureusement, de nombreux adultes ont obscurci cette connaissance fondamentale de la signification des pourcentages en raison d'une préoccupation courante pour les formules d'enseignement plutôt que pour la signification. Cependant, nous avons développé un calculateur de pourcentage afin que nous puissions facilement obtenir les pourcentages de différents nombres et résoudre les problèmes de pourcentage.

Historique du mot «pourcentage» et du symbole «%»


Le pourcentage est généralement écrit en deux mots (pour cent) en anglais britannique, bien que le centile et le pourcentage soient écrits en un seul mot. Le pourcentage est la version la plus répandue en anglais américain.

Il y avait un point dans le mot «pour cent». au milieu du XXe siècle, par opposition à «pour cent». Le «pour cent». Cette forme est toujours utilisée dans le langage extrêmement formel que l'on trouve dans certains documents tels que les contrats de prêt (en particulier ceux soumis ou motivés par la common law), ainsi que dans les transcriptions du Hansard des procès parlementaires britanniques.

Le mot était attribué au pourcentage de latin pour cent. À l’origine, c’est le concept grec de considérer les valeurs comme des composantes de cent. Le symbole du pourcentage (%) s'est développé à partir d'un symbole qui abrégeait le pourcentage en Italie pour cent. Le formulaire procent ou prosent est utilisé dans d'autres langues. Certaines langues utilisent à la fois un terme développé à partir d'un pourcentage et une expression signifiant la même chose dans cette langue, par ex. Le procent roumain et la sută (c'est-à-dire que 10% pour [chaque] centaine peuvent être lus ou écrits parfois, comme en anglais un sur dix).

Comment et où utiliser le pourcentage


Souvent, les guides de grammaire et de style varient dans la façon d'écrire les pourcentages. Par exemple, le mot pour cent (ou pour cent) est généralement suggéré d'être épelé dans tous les textes, comme dans «1 pour cent» plutôt que «1%». D'autres guides préfèrent que le mot dans les textes humanistes soit écrit, mais que le symbole soit utilisé dans les textes scientifiques. La plupart des guides conviennent qu'ils sont toujours écrits avec un nombre, comme dans «5%» et non «5%», la seule exception étant au début d'une phrase: «Dix pour cent de tous les auteurs aiment les guides personnalisés».

Les décimales doivent être utilisées à la place des fractions, comme dans «3,5% du profit» et non «3 1⁄2% du profit». Cependant, le bang gouvernemental et les autres titres d'émission utilisent la forme fractionnaire, par ex. «3 1⁄2% de prêts non garantis, série 2032 2».

Lorsque les taux d'intérêt sont très bas, le nombre 0 est inclus si le taux d'intérêt est inférieur à 1%, par ex. «0 3⁄4% d'actions propres», pas «3⁄4% d'actions propres». Il est également largement admis que le symbole du pourcentage (%) doit être utilisé dans les tableaux et les graphiques.

PROBLÈMES DE BASE DE MOT EN POURCENTAGE


Il existe trois types de problèmes de mots associés au pourcentage:

  • Type A Quel est 15% de 63?
  • Type B Quel pourcentage de 42 est 21?
  • Le type C 25 représente 40% de quel nombre?

La méthode que nous utilisons pour résoudre les trois types de problèmes consiste à traduire les phrases en équations, puis à résoudre les équations.

Les traductions suivantes sont utilisées pour les équations:

Le mot se traduit toujours par un signe =, le mot de signifie presque toujours multiplier, et le nombre que nous recherchons peut être représenté par une lettre, telle que n ou x.

Comme vous pouvez le voir, les trois types de problèmes de pourcentage sont résolus de la même manière. Nous écrivons est comme =, de as ·, et quel nombre comme n. L'équation résultante est ensuite résolue pour obtenir la réponse.

CHANGEMENT DE POURCENTS EN RÈGLE DÉCIMALE:


Déposez le symbole de pourcentage et déplacez la virgule décimale de deux emplacements vers la gauche pour transformer un pourcentage en décimal.

Exemples: 25% = 0,25 | 75% = 0,75 | 6,8% = 0,068 | 0,63% = 0,0063

RÈGLE DE CHANGEMENT DE DÉCIMAUX EN POURCENTS:


Cela peut être fait en déplaçant la virgule décimale de deux emplacements vers la droite et en utilisant le symbole de pourcentage pour modifier une décimale en un point de pourcentage.

Exemples: 0,27 = 27% | 4,89 = 489% | 0,2 = 20% | 25 = 2500%

Pourquoi devriez-vous utiliser la calculatrice de pourcentage?


La calculatrice de pourcentage de réduction est utile lorsque vous ne voulez pas vous confondre lorsque vous calculez le pourcentage de vente dans le centre commercial ou à l’épicerie. Écrivez simplement les valeurs dans notre calculateur de différence de pourcentage et découvrez combien vous pouvez économiser ou quel pourcentage est réduit sur une grosse vente.

Related Tools
HomeTools › calculer un proucentage

Alert

Percentage Calculator

Percentage Calculator comes with six different types of percent possibilities. Enter values and click on Calculate percentage button

X
--

What is of
--

is what percent of
--

is of what?
--

from to
--

/
Decimal: --
Percentage: --

Percentage Calculator


Percentage Calculator

Our percentage change calculator can solve all these kind of problems within seconds without any confusion. We know it’s hard to calculate percentage through formulas when you are in hurry. Percent calculator is used to calculate percent change using formulas at backend of the percent difference calculator.

Percentage is an important part of math and calculating figures when it comes to produce report based on collective data.

An important part of numeracy

One of the most popular means individuals use to define what is happening in our globe is percentages. They are used in the press to define unemployment rates, a wealth of statistics on health and welfare, and the distribution of public resources, such as how much is spent on education or the army compared to other nations.

In more private and immediate matters, percentages are used to tell us about credit card and loan interest rates, to clarify wage deductions, to announce rises in pensions and allowances, and, of course, to encourage us to save (or spend) cash with discount offers.

Since numeracy is about knowing mathematically associated elements of our globe, part of the learning of numeracy is to create meaningful percentages. We want to make it possible, whether in private situations or in relation to the wider community, to be able to get an accurate percentage for different scenarios.

The meaning of “percent”

Percent means "per hundred." Writing a percentage number is a way to compare the amount with 100. For instance: 42%= x+

Real fractions (or ratios) with a denominator of 100 are percentage points. By dropping the percent symbol and writing the amount over 100, any percent can be altered to an equivalent fraction. Usually, putting this fraction in the easiest terms is best.


Uses of Percentage Data

In reporting data, percentages are used because they are simpler to comprehend and compare than other kinds of fractions. Comparing 20% and 15% of the population, for instance, is much easier than presenting the same numbers as 1/5 and 3/20.

Because % always use the same base number, 100, percentages are simple and powerful. Unfortunately, many adults have obscured this fundamental knowledge of the significance of percentages due to a prevalent concern with teaching formulae rather than significance. However, we have developed a percentage calculator so we can easily get the percentages of different numbers and can solve percentage problems.

History of Word “Percentage” and Symbol “%”

Percentage is generally written as two words (per cent) in British English, although percentile and percentage are written as one word. Percentage is the most prevalent version in American English.

There was a dot in the word "per cent." in the mid-20th century, as opposed to "per cent". The "per cent." form is still in use in the extremely formal language found in certain papers such as loan contracts (especially those subject to, or motivated by, common law), as well as in the Hansard transcripts of British parliamentary trials.

The word was ascribed to the percentage of Latin per centum. Originally it’s Greek’s concept of considering values as components of one hundred. The percent (%) symbol developed from a symbol that abbreviated the percentage in Italy per cento. The form procent or prosent is used in some other languages. Some languages use both a term developed from percentage and an expression meaning the same thing in that language, e.g. Romanian procent and la sută (i.e. 10% for[ each] hundred can be read or written at times, similar to the English one out of ten).


How & Where to Use Percentage

Often, grammar and style guides vary in how to write percentages. For example, the word percent (or per cent) is commonly suggested to be spelled out in all texts, as in "1 percent" rather than "1%." Other guides prefer the word in humanistic texts to be written, but the symbol to be used in scientific texts. Most guides agree that they are always written with a number, as in' 5 percent' and not' five percent,' the only exception being at the start of a phrase:' Ten percent of all authors love custom guides.'

Decimals should be used instead of fractions, as in “3.5 percent of the profit” and not “3 1⁄2 percent of the profit.” However, government bong and other issuing titles use the fractional form, e.g. "3 1⁄2 % unsecured loan stock 2032 Series 2."

When interest rates are very low, the number 0 is included if the interest rate is less than 1 percent, e.g. “0 3⁄4 % Treasury Stock,” not “3⁄4 % Treasury Stock.” It is also widely accepted that the percentage (%) symbol should be used in tabular and graphic material.


BASIC PERCENT WORD PROBLEMS

There are three types of word problems associated with percent:

                        Type A:           What number is 15% of 63?

                        Type B:           What percent of 42 is 21?

                        Type C:           25 is 40% of what number?

The method we use to solve all three types of problems involves translating the sentences into equations and then solving the equations.

The following translations are used to equations:

English                                             Mathematics

 

is                                                                 =

of                                                         x (multiply)

a number                                                    n

what percent                                               n

what number                                               n


Example 1 (Type A):  What number is 15% of 63?

The word is always translates to an = sign, the word of almost always means multiply, and the number we are looking for can be represented with a letter, such as n or x.

We translate the sentence into an equation as follows:

What number   is        15%     of     63?

                     ⬇         ⬇        ⬇         ⬇      ⬇

                        n            =        0.15       ·      63

To do arithmetic with percents, we have to change percents to decimals.

Solving the equation, we have:

n = 0.15 · 63 

n = 9.45                   

15% of 63 is 9.45

 

Example 2 (Type B):  What percent of 42 is 21?

We translate the sentence into an equation as follows:

What percent    of    42      is    21?

                    ⬇           ⬇       ⬇       ⬇      ⬇

                       n            ·        42      =      21

We solve for n by dividing both sides by 42.

n. 42/42 = 21/42

n = 21/42

n = 0.50

Since the original problem asked for a percent, we change 0.50 to a percent.

                          n = 0.50 = 50%

21 is 50% of 42

 

Example 3 (Type C):  25 is 40% of what number?

We translate the sentence into an equation as follows:

                        25     is    40%   of    what number?    

           ⬇     ⬇      ⬇       ⬇       ⬇

                         25    =    0.40     ·       n

25/0.40 = 0.40/0.40 . n

25/0.40 = n

62.5 = n

    25 is 40% of 62.5

As you can see, all three types of percent problems are solved in a similar manner. We write is as =, of as ·, and what number as n. The resulting equation is then solved to obtain the answer.


CHANGING PERCENTS TO DECIMALS RULE:

Drop the percent symbol and shift the decimal point two locations to the left to make a percent to a decimal.

Examples: 25% = 0.25 | 75% = 0.75 | 6.8% = 0.068 | 0.63% = 0.0063

CHANGING DECIMALS TO PERCENTS RULE:

It can be done by moving the decimal point two locations to the right and using the percent symbol to modify a decimal to a percentage point.

Examples: 0.27= 27% | 4.89 = 489% | 0.2 = 20% | 25 = 2500%


Why Should You Use Percentage Calculator?

Percentage off calculator is useful when you don’t want to confuse yourself while calculating sale percentage standing in the shopping mall or in the grocery store. Simply, write the values in our percentage difference calculator and find out how much you can save or what percentage is off on a big sale.

Refresh

ADVERTISEMENT

User Rating

5 / 5
(1 Reviews)

5 Stars - by , June 27, 2019
Very useful.
Page 1 of 1: + Post Your Review